NBA 2013-2014 Regular Season: Utah Jazz Games (March)

Soobum Im-USA TODAY Sports

Games: 17 (Home 7, Road 10)
Longest Home Stand: 3 games over 5 nights, twice
Longest Road Trip: 6 games over 9 nights
Birthdays: Ian Clark, Greg Ostertag, Kyle Korver, C.J. Miles, Ronnie Brewer, Gordon Hayward, John Stockton, Jerry Sloan.

January was a piece of cake compared to February. Well, it probably just felt that way with all the injuries. In January the team went 6-6, and in February the team went 5-7. That's only a one game difference in either win or loss column. Now the Utah Jazz start their traditionally draconian March. There are 31 days in March and the Jazz play 17 times. Right off the bat that's 0.55 games per day. Things are getting a little more congested now, or depending on how you view it, getting back to being congested. Here are the Games per day values for the Jazz schedule, divided by month: November (0.57 GPD), December (0.52 GPD), January (0.39 GPD), February (0.43 GPD), and March (0.55 GPD). So the easy part of the schedule is over. And with 24 games to go the marathon will turn into a sprint in no time.

Jazz_2013_2014_schedule_-_06_mar

Date The Good Guys Opponent Conf Rank
1 Sat Mar 1 2014
2 Sun Mar 2 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Indiana Pacers (45 - 13) East 1
3 Mon Mar 3 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Milwaukee Bucks (11 - 47) East 15
4 Tue Mar 4 2014
5 Wed Mar 5 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Washington Wizards (31 - 28) East 5
6 Thu Mar 6 2014
7 Fri Mar 7 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ New York Knicks (21 - 38) East 11
8 Sat Mar 8 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Philadelphia 76ers (15 -44) East 14
9 Sun Mar 9 2014
10 Mon Mar 10 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs Atlanta Hawks (26 - 31) East 8
11 Tue Mar 11 2014
12 Wed Mar 12 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs Dallas Mavericks (36 - 24) West 7
13 Thu Mar 13 2014
14 Fri Mar 14 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs Los Angeles Clippers (41 - 20) West 4
15 Sat Mar 15 2014
16 Sun Mar 16 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ San Antonio Spurs (42 - 16) West 2
17 Mon Mar 17 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Houston Rockets (40 - 19) West 5
18 Tue Mar 18 2014
19 Wed Mar 19 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Memphis Grizzlies (33 - 25) West 9
20 Thu Mar 20 2014
21 Fri Mar 21 2014
22 Sat Mar 22 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs Orlando Magic (18 - 43) East 13
23 Sun Mar 23 2014
24 Mon Mar 24 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs Detroit Pistons (23 -36) East 10
25 Tue Mar 25 2014
26 Wed Mar 26 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs Memphis Grizzlies (33 - 25) West 9
27 Thu Mar 27 2014
28 Fri Mar 28 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ New Orleans Pelicans (23 - 36) West 12
29 Sat Mar 29 2014
30 Sun Mar 30 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 @ Oklahoma City Thunder (44 - 15) West 1
31 Mon Mar 31 2014 Utah Jazz (21 - 37) West 13 vs New York Knicks (21 - 38) East 11

Yup, it's going to be a tough month. We play some bad teams and some good teams. We're right at the beginning of our 6 games in 9 nights road trip (started on Friday night with a loss to the Cleveland Cavaliers in the last game of February).

It's not all doom and gloom, though. We have Birthdays to celebrate too!

Happy birthdays to: Ian Clark, Greg Ostertag, Kyle Korver, C.J. Miles, Ronnie Brewer, Gordon Hayward, John Stockton, and Jerry Sloan.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SLC Dunk

You must be a member of SLC Dunk to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SLC Dunk. You should read them.

Join SLC Dunk

You must be a member of SLC Dunk to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SLC Dunk. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker