clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2010-11 Utah Jazz Schedule Released

New, comments
via www.sportslogos.net

It's finally out. Here's the full list (I've also pasted the full list after the jump) Some more coming on this later but some quick thoughts,

  • Hey, a back to back to bridge the pre-season and opener (misread that) start the season. How nice.
  • Looks like the killer eastern swing comes a month early in November. @Miami, @Orlando, @Atlanta, and @Charlotte.
  • 16 games in Nov, Dec - 14, Jan - 16, Feb - 12, Mar - 14, Apr - 7. No 17-games months like we've had before.
  • April is weird in that we have 7 games but no back to backs, just every other day.
  • Sunday games, @OKC, @LAC, @GSW, @HOU, @SAC,. No shockers there.
  • Lakers twice in April.
  • Boozer just called HR and needs to schedule some PTO for Feb. 9th.
  • I count 16 back to backs? Nope, 19.
  • Despite just having 14 games in March, they'll play 6 games in 9 nights at the end of the month.
  • LeBron brings his talents to Utah on Dec 8.
What else am I missing? How sad is it that this will be my reading material for the next week?

PDF Here

2010-11 Utah Jazz Schedule

(preseason in italics, home games in caps)

OCTOBER
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV

Thu, Oct. 7

vs. Portland

7:00 PM MT

-

Mon, Oct. 11

at Portland

8:00 PM MT

-

Tue, Oct. 12

at Phoenix

8:00 PM MT

-

Thu, Oct. 14

vs. Phoenix

7:00 PM MT

-

Sat, Oct. 16

L.A. Clippers *

5:30 PM MT

-

Sun, Oct. 17

Denver or L.A. Lakers *

5:30 or 8:30 PM MT

-

Tue, Oct. 19

at L.A. Lakers

8:00 PM MT

-

Fri, Oct. 22

vs. Sacramento

7:00 PM MT

-
Wed, Oct. 27 @ Denver
7:00 PM MT
-
Thu, Oct. 28 PHOENIX
8:30 PM MT
TNT
Sun, Oct. 31 @ Oklahoma City
5:00 PM MT
NBATV
NOVEMBER
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV
Wed, Nov. 3 TORONTO
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Nov. 5 @ Golden State
8:30 PM MT
-
Sat, Nov. 6 L.A. CLIPPERS
7:00 PM MT
-
Tue, Nov. 9 @ Miami
5:30 PM MT
-
Wed, Nov. 10 @ Orlando
5:00 PM MT
ESPN
Fri, Nov. 12 @ Atlanta
5:00 PM MT
ESPN
Sat, Nov. 13 @ Charlotte
5:00 PM MT
-
Mon, Nov. 15 OKLAHOMA CITY
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Nov. 17 NEW JERSEY
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Nov. 19 SAN ANTONIO
7:00 PM MT
-
Sat, Nov. 20 @ Portland
8:00 PM MT
-
Mon, Nov. 22 SACRAMENTO
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Nov. 24 NEW ORLEANS
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Nov. 26 L.A. LAKERS
7:00 PM MT
-
Sun, Nov. 28 @ L. A. Clippers
1:30 PM MT
-
Mon, Nov. 29 MILWAUKEE
7:00 PM MT
-
DECEMBER
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV
Wed, Dec. 1 INDIANA
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Dec. 3 DALLAS
8:30 PM MT
ESPN
Mon, Dec. 6 MEMPHIS
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Dec. 8 MIAMI
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Dec. 10 ORLANDO
7:00 PM MT
-
Sat, Dec. 11 @ Dallas
6:30 PM MT
NBATV
Mon, Dec. 13 GOLDEN STATE
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Dec. 17 @ New Orleans
6:00 PM MT
-
Sat, Dec. 18 @ Milwaukee
6:30 PM MT
-
Mon, Dec. 20 @ Cleveland
6:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Dec. 22 @ Minnesota
6:00 PM MT
-
Mon, Dec. 27 PORTLAND
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Dec. 29 @ L.A. Clippers
8:30 PM MT
NBATV
Thu, Dec. 30 @ Portland
8:00 PM MT
-
JANUARY
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV
Sat, Jan. 1 MEMPHIS
7:00 PM MT
-
Mon, Jan. 3 DETROIT
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Jan. 5 ATLANTA
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Jan. 7 @ Memphis
6:00 PM MT
-
Sat, Jan. 8 @ Houston
6:30 PM MT
-
Wed, Jan. 12 NEW YORK
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Jan. 14 CLEVELAND
7:00 PM MT
-
Mon, Jan. 17 @ Washington
11:00 AM MT
-
Wed, Jan. 19 @ New Jersey
5:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Jan. 21 @ Boston
5:30 PM MT
-
Sat, Jan. 22 @ Philadelphia
5:30 PM MT
NBATV
Tue, Jan. 25 @ L.A. Lakers
8:30 PM MT
-
Wed, Jan. 26 SAN ANTONIO
7:30 PM MT
ESPN
Fri, Jan. 28 MINNESOTA
7:00 PM MT
-
Sun, Jan 30 @ Golden State
8:00 PM MT
ESPN
Mon, Jan. 31 CHARLOTTE
7:00 PM MT
-
FEBRUARY
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV
Wed, Feb. 2 HOUSTON
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Feb. 4 @ Denver
8:30 PM MT
ESPN
Sat, Feb. 5 OKLAHOMA CITY
7:00 PM MT
-
Mon, Feb. 7 @ Sacramento
8:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Feb. 9 CHICAGO
7:00 PM MT
-
Fri, Feb. 11 PHOENIX
8:30 PM MT
ESPN
Tue, Feb. 15 @ Phoenix
8:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Feb. 16 GOLDEN STATE
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, Feb. 23 @ Dallas
6:30 PM MT
-
Fri, Feb. 25 @ Indiana
5:00 PM MT
-
Sat, Feb. 26 @ Detroit
5:30 PM MT
-
Mon, Feb. 28 BOSTON
7:00 PM MT
NBATV
MARCH
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV
Thu, March 3 DENVER
8:30 PM MT
TNT
Sat, March 5 SACRAMENTO
7:00 PM MT
-
Mon, March 7 @ New York
5:30 PM MT
-
Wed, March 9 @ Toronto
5:00 PM MT
-
Fri, March 11 @ Minnesota
6:00 PM MT
-
Sat, March 12 @ Chicago
6:00 PM MT
-
Mon, March 14 PHILADELPHIA
7:00 PM MT
-
Wed, March 16 MINNESOTA
7:00 PM MT
-
Sun, March 20 @ Houston
5:00 PM MT
-
Mon, March 21 @ Memphis
6:00 PM MT
-
Wed, March 23 @ Oklahoma City
6:00 PM MT
-
Thu, March 24 NEW ORLEANS
7:00 PM MT
-
Sat, March 26 DALLAS
7:00 PM MT
-
Mon, March 28 WASHINGTON
7:00 PM MT
-
APRIL
DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
NATIONAL TV
Fri, April 1 L.A. LAKERS
8:30 PM MT
ESPN
Sun, April 3 @ Sacramento
4:00 PM MT
-
Tue, April 5 @ L.A. Lakers
8:30 PM MT
-
Thu, April 7 PORTLAND
8:30 PM MT
TNT
Sat, April 9 @ San Antonio
6:30 PM MT
NBATV
Mon, April 11 @ New Orleans
6:00 PM MT
-
Wed, April 13 DENVER
6:00 PM MT
-